Music Monday

I’ve decided to start a thing called Music Monday where I basically just talk music. Of course, this doesn’t mean Monday’s are not strictly just for music. Basically, my idea is this: every Monday I recommend a few songs, depending on what I’m feeling, and what I’ve found lately. Seeing that Summerfest has just come to a close, I’m feeling quite musical.

First off, I want to explain this is partially inspired by the 5 Songs We Can’t Stop Listening To portion that 88.9 Radio Milwaukee does. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, I highly suggest you check out both the station and the segment because it’s useful for finding good music. Check it out here!

music monday header

Check out that cool title thing I made!~~~~~ (it’s not my best work, but it’ll do for now) OKAY, so on to the real post!

  • Milwaukee by Maritime

    I don’t know much about this band, except that they’re from Milwaukee, and that this sure is a catchy tune.

  • Lazy Eye by Silversun Pickups

Me and this song goes way back. I first saw it once in 9th grade one day when I was home sick. I used to always watch music videos on tv in the morning, since that was really the only time they actually played them. I remember being intrigued by the story the music video showed, but then falling in love with the song. A few years ago, the Silversun Pickups were opening for the Foo Fighters at summerfest, and I got to see them live. Both bands were spectacular live. If you get the chance to see either live, DO IT. The Foo Fighters are so epic, and the Silversun Pickups are great to jam to.

  • Ideal World by Girlpool

I discovered this song thanks to 88.9’s 5 Songs We Can’t Stop Listening To. It’s kinda everything I’m about. Ya know, soft girl’s harmonizing. Yes please! If you’re not really into really indie stuff, you might not like this.

I would have included more music, but I feel as though 3 is a good number to start with. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

