Discoveries of more urban exploring on youtube while drinking…Kinda

I know, you guys are probably thinking I’m just on my 5th beer or something like that. Well, first off. I hate beer. So much. Second of all, the only alcohol I really can have is Vodka. Which, okay, I’m gonna stop talking about that now. I just want you to know that after unpacking my stuff in my dorm (kinda, I still have to decorate and get fancy), I decided to sit down and see what the interwebz was like. Unfortunately, being me, I fell into a sad hole of no return. Instead of watching videos of Harry Styles, like I intended, I was distracted by the word ABANDONED. Which, I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but it’s kinda one of my favorite words on Youtube. I want you to know that I have based my college career off of Chernobyl, but that’s another post for another day. Basically the word Abandoned before a youtube video only means awesome sauce for me. Anyway, I clicked…OOPS. Sara has fallen and cannot get up.

I found this series done by a gaming channel, BrightSunGaming. it started as a small video with some interesting facts about an abandoned attraction in Disney World, a few updates on it, and then a series of videos about abandoned places done by a guy named Jake. Which by the by…I’m kinda crushing on him. What’s new though? I’m kinda crushing on everyone these days. Yeah, I’m talkin’ to you reader. Wink Wink. ANYWAY. BEFORE I INTERRUPTED MYSELF, this guy researches all these abandoned places, then does a video where he gives the history of the place. It’s not the same as walking around the abandoned places, but his research is really hot. Like, it must be the History Major in me or something, but I’m attracted to a guy who can do good research, and I’m also really into videos with a lot of research put into it.

So, because my last post on urban exploring on youtube had so many hits and because it’s midnight, I don’t have school until Monday, I have cough medicine for this bronchitis, as well as my vodkanade (idk lemonade and honey citrus vodka, bro, probably shouldn’t be taking both that and the meds), I thought I would do some more youtube exploring and gather another list of some more youtubers with cool abandoned places related videos. Obviously, Jake and BrightSunGaming are first… Check out two of the videos. The first is an informational video about Disney’s abandoned Legendary Years Resorts (the first I watched of the series) and the second is a video of Jake exploring River Country for the first time.

~~~~Sidenote! When I went to the profile page for their channel, the featured video DIDN’T start playing and freaking me out by it’s witchcraft, so KUDOS guys!

And while we’re on the topic of River Country at DisneyWorld, here’s a site where I got that map from: Yesterland.com. It gives some cool details about the place with some cool pictures. So, yeah. Check that out.

The next recs are going to actually be in list format so check this out:

LiveFastDiePoor: To be honest, I’m not quite sure how to explain this channel. I’m not sure what the main goal of it is, but it’s hella entertaining. Apparently the channel is from the website http://www.livefastdiepoor.com, and it’s an online magazine type thing.

Not quite urban exploration. Maybe I should just rename this post or something, because it’s becoming more about research than anything, but this guy is really informative. And he does it in an entertaining way. I’m still searching for the words to describe why I find it entertaining, because I find just about everything entertaining to an extent.  I almost feel like he should have a kids show or something. I’d watch it. Plus his hair is usually on point, so, there’s that.

AdamTheWoo: A channel I’ve kind of been circling around. To be honest, I have no excuse as to why I haven’t watched any of his stuff all the way through. I mean, he seems quite charismatic, and I am entertained by his comments and his information seems legit, it’s just that whenever I go to watch his videos, I’m in the middle of something. Why am I even watching a youtube video then? But, anyway, I did watch a couple videos for you guys (and for myself), and I have found that he is really good at what he does. He’s creative. If he’s given an obstacle, he will find away around it. There’s a reason Jake from BrightSunGaming mentioned Adam like five times in multiple videos. The guy is good at what he does. He’s there to show you abandoned things, and he will show you either way. From what I’ve heard, he’s been banned from Disneyland (or was it world?) for getting caught sneaking into River Country, so this bruh is hard core. Here I am, sitting in my dorm room wishing I could ride the Dumbo Ride and there he is getting kicked out. Like, man. I want to be him. Check him out!

And for good measure, here’s a video where he goes and looks at the resort near Disney World that was swallowed by a sinkhole:

Outside of tornadoes, sinkholes are one of my biggest fears. They’re scary as fuck, man. Do you even know why they happen? It’s crazy and almost unstoppable. Okay a totally scientific reasoning behind (ha, this is something I’m getting from a show I watched, like 2 weeks ago, so bear with me) is that  the limestone disappears because water erodes it and then the stuff on top of that limestone is gone. Forever. Well, I mean, seemingly. There was that guy that fell into that sinkhole last year in Florida (okay, I’m seeing a trend though: Florida=Sinkholes so stay away), and they never could get his body because it was just gone. So you can see why my apprehension about sinkholes is sound. Anyway, not quite urbex, but extremely interesting. Plus Adam and his dad posed as media and got an interview with some fancy smart guy, so there’s that.

Unfortunately, that is all for tonight. I will keep my eyes open for more channels or websites. In meantime, go watch all that stuff I showed you and think about the impending doom of sinkholes. Peace out!

Leave a Reply

