Wonderful Web Thursday Because I missed Wednesday

wonderfulweb(belated)

Urgh, sorry readers! I tried so hard to keep up with this and post on Wednesday, but I’ve been working and when I’m not working I’m tired and watching our new dog Gertie to make sure she doesn’t eat up the house.

Today I’m only going to post a few things because I’m a day late.

Dramaworld:

So this is a Korean Drama that’s also a Netflix Original, I guess? I’m not quite sure I understand Netflix originals because I know that some are considered original but I know that they’re from a specific channel. For example, From Dusk Til Dawn is on El Rey, which we actually get, but it’s considered an original. Or, at least, it was? I don’t know! Anyway, Drama world is really cool because it’s about a normal girl who dramaworld2-00020gets transported into Dramaworld, the work of K-Dramas, where she has to make sure everything goes well. It plays on all of the normal K-Drama cliches, i.e. Lead men cannot physically allow a girl to faint and hit the ground, or there’s at least one shower scene with the lead man. It’s a really cute series that’s only 10 episodes long, and the episodes themselves are only around 13 minutes each, so you’re looking at a total of 130 minutes, give or take. It’s a quick watch, but a cute one.

I’m listing this under a “wonderful web wednesday” because it’s on netflix, or if you don’t have a netflix subscription, you can watch it at Viki.com which leads me to my next thing!

VIKI!

Viki.com is an awesome website that has K-Dramas, Taiwinese dramas, anime, bollywood and telenovela’s online with subtitles. Some require a viki pass that you need to subscribe for, but for the most part, everything that’s available is pretty extensive and it’s just super awesome, so check it out.

That’s all for today! Hope I gave you some good recs!

Leave a Reply

