Music Monday: Labor Day Edition

musicmondayheader2

Trying a new Music Monday header?! Much better than the last!

Unfortunately, I don’t have anything that’s Labor Day themed, but at least I’m posting! It’s going to be short and sweet, but I think that’s fine because I’m pretty tired and if I don’t post now, I’ll forget.

So, I actually just discovered this guy about 30 minutes ago, and while I wouldn’t say he’s my new fave, I’m really digging Gnash. It’s probably pronounced like Nash, but I seem like to imagine it’s pronounced ga-nash.

 

I’m getting Matty Healy vibes with Gnash. Also, Olivia’s lipstick is pretty rad.

 

 

In the first15035173.jpg video, Olivia O’Brien is featured in it as well, and I really like her too, so  few songs by her are below. I don’t know much about either, and this is probably considered lazy blogging, but whatevs! I’m currently freaking out over the Jaws fabric we carry at Joannes. Is it not the coolest thing you’ve ever seen? We’ve got other Jaws themed fabrics too and now I wish I sewed because I would love to make something with them. Maybe pillow cases? Or even a giant quilt with just Jaws fabric and other blue/shark themed things? Oh gosh. I’ve already spent too much time in Joannes. I’m like so ready to craft, but I have no idea how to do so. I have no skills in sewing, nor do I own a sewing machine. And quilting just goes straight over my head. One of the managers has decided that I’m going to be one of the Knitter pro’s, and will be the one to answer and yarn/knitting questions. Honestly, I don’t mind, but they haven’t seen how bad I am at knitting. BACK TO THE REAL POST:

 

 

A lovely cover of Avril’s Complicated. I personally kind of prefer this because I’m not a fan of Avril.

 

That’s all for today. Hope this was worth your while!

Leave a Reply

